We are Capitale French Tech!

What is La French Tech Rennes St Malo?

A label

Since the launch of the initiative French Tech in 2014, the Rennes St Malo region has been given the seal approval. In 2019, the local ecosystem of tech entrepreneurs was awarded the label “Capitale French Tech” (French Tech Capital).

In the Rennes St Malo region, the French Tech label is operated by the association Le Poool which supports young innovative companies via acceleration programs.

 

An ecosystem

La French Tech is an ecosystem of leading entrepreneurs as well as everyone engaged in helping startups grow and  develop their international reach.

La French Tech Rennes St Malo (FTRSM) ecosystem is at the national forefront in the fields of telecommunications, agri-food and cybersecurity. The e-health, new mobility and creative industry sectors are also solid assets on a local level.

National programs

La French Tech is a movement backed by the government, which aims to make France one of the best countries in the world to launch and scaleup tech world champions.

National programs have been set up to help startups take off and to welcome foreign entrepreneurs to settle in France, such as the French Tech Visa, French Tech Seed Fund, Bourse French Tech

The territory

La French Tech Rennes St Malo (FTRSM) is a high-growth, high-energy region with an international focus, hundreds of innovative tech companies, an extensive system of public and private research laboratories, a wealth of universities and schools and a network of specialist accelerators. Public authorities have a major driving role in this dynamic.

Startups & scaleups

The region currently has 250 startups and scaleups, including 11 Pass French Tech: Advalo, Ariase Group, Cailabs, Dolmen, Energiency, Famileo, Hoppen, Klaxoon, Mediaveille, Secure IC and Steeple.

Our sectoral map of startups and scaleups is here.

Major groups

The region’s big groups are fully committed to contributing to the fast and effective development of startups.

Discover Le Poool’s partners here.

Accelerators

La French Tech Rennes St Malo offers startups the possibility of a path through one of the region’s 14 accelerators.

Our video series Tech Of presents the region’s accelerators and incubators. Watch it here.

Higher education & research

One of the region’s major character traits is its unique network of French schools, universities and research laboratories which is closely aligned with the world of economics.

They are local French Tech

La French Tech is the entire community of those working in or for French startups. Hear what they have to say!

  • La FTRSM enabled me to structure the setup of my project, meet experienced players, open the doors of the institutional ecosystem, make contact with experts and investment funds. Our French Tech label is, for me, a guarantee of professionalism and credibility vis-à-vis the outside world.

    Marie-Anne CHESNEL
    Founder, MyFamiliz

    Business meetings, collaborations with big groups and events for the Saint-Malo tech community: Our entire region benefits from the dynamism of La FTRSM network.

    Patrick CHARPY
    Vice-President of Saint-Malo Agglomeration

    Famileo was backed by La FTRSM right from the start. Its support  got us recognised as a player in the region but also brought us the benefit of their teams’ advice to help us develop in our various markets. We are now Pass French Tech and are proud to represent Brittany.

    Armel DE LESQUEN
    Co-founder, Famileo

    La FTRSM is a centraliser and federator of the range of entities that support innovation and entrepreneurship, and enables us to identify synergies between these various players in the service of the region’s economic development. It is also a producer of content (programmes, events) that complements the business activities of Village by CA.

    François CORMIER
    Director, Village by CA Ille-et-Vilaine

    La FTRSM is a federating factor for project drivers which ensures networking and access to financing. Being part of the community means striving to help entrepreneurs with the common goal of success, job creation and value creation. The French Tech label participates in the attractiveness of the region and facilitates the onboarding of motivated and motivating project owners.

    Romain FLÈCHE
    Incubation Officer, IMT Atlantique

    Thanks to La FTRSM, we have been able to benefit from the wise and generous advice of an acceleration manager dedicated to our project and from the backing of a range of regional resources and acceleration programs for the creation and financing of innovative companies.

    Alban POBLA
    CEO & Founder, Dilepix

    Innovation is more than ever central to mobility, and mobility is central to innovation. La French Tech is a vector of discovery, of new ideas, startups, new players in the field, and helps us to position ourselves at the heart of the local system to help, participate in, and promote innovation in the region.

    Jérôme CHAMPENOIS
    Head of Innovation and IS, Keolis Rennes

    Rennes Métropole is in phase with the innovative and pioneering spirit driven by the label since its creation. The ‘deep tech’ colour of La French Tech as well as its more-social and environmental approach, embodied in its ‘tech for good’ principle, also corresponds to our vision of the development of the region.

    Gaëlle ANDRO
    Senior Vice-President, Rennes Métropole

    Bretagne Commerce International uses the French Tech label at trade shows abroad as a way of offering greater national and international visibility to Breton companies.

    Nicolas PLANTIS
    Digital business officer, Bretagne Commerce International

    What more natural for Inria – the national research institute dedicated to digital sciences, based for 40 years now in metropolitan Rennes and a fervent advocate of startup creation as a growth vector – than to be interacting closely and regularly with La FTRSM and its active community!

    Stéphane UBÉDA
    Director of the research centre Inria Rennes - Bretagne Atlantique
  • Follow us

    For the latest news about French Tech Rennes St Malo, go to

    Let’s talk…

    To contact La French Tech Rennes St Malo
    go to Le Poool web site!

Nous sommes Capitale French Tech !

C’est quoi La French Tech Rennes St Malo ?

Un label

Dès le lancement de la dynamique French Tech en 2014, le territoire de Rennes St Malo a reçu le label. En 2019, l’écosystème local des entrepreneurs tech a été labellisé « Capitale French Tech ».

Sur le territoire Rennes St Malo, le label French Tech est opéré par l’association Le Poool qui accompagne les jeunes entreprises innovantes via les programmes d’accélération StartMeUp, Emergys et Essor.

Un écosystème

L’écosystème French Tech, c’est les entrepreneurs en premier lieu, mais aussi tous ceux qui s’engagent pour la croissance des startups et leur rayonnement international.

La French Tech Rennes St Malo (FTRSM) occupe une place de 1er rang national dans les domaines des télécommunications, de l’agroalimentaire et de la cybersécurité. Les secteurs de la e-santé, des nouvelles mobilités et les industries créatives ont aussi localement de solides atouts.

Des dispositifs nationaux

La French Tech est un mouvement soutenu par le gouvernement qui fait de la France l’un des meilleurs pays au monde pour lancer et scaler des champions mondiaux de la tech.

Des dispositifs nationaux sont mis en place pour favoriser le décollage de startups, tels que le Next40, French Tech Seed, French Tech Tremplin, French Tech Visa, French Tech Community Fund,… Plus d’infos ici

Le territoire

La French Tech Rennes St Malo (FTRSM) est un territoire en forte croissance et d’une extrême vitalité, tourné vers l’international et riche de centaines d’entreprises technologiques et innovantes, d’un maillage dense de laboratoires de recherche publique et privée, d’une concentration d’universités et d’écoles et d’un réseau d’accélérateurs spécialisés. Les pouvoirs publics ont un rôle important d’impulsion de cette dynamique.

Startups & scaleups

Le territoire compte actuellement 250 startups et scaleups, dont 11 Pass French Tech : Advalo, Ariase Group, Cailabs, Dolmen, Energiency, Famileo, Hoppen, Klaxoon, Mediaveille, Secure IC et Steeple.

Notre mapping sectoriel des startups et scaleups, c’est par là.

Grands groupes

Les grands groupes du territoire savent s’investir pour contribuer au développement rapide et efficace des startups

Découvrez les partenaires du Poool ici.

Accélérateurs

La French Tech Rennes St Malo offre aux startups la possibilité d’un parcours au sein d’un des 14 accélérateurs du territoire.

Notre série vidéo Tech Of présente les accélérateurs et les incubateurs du territoire. Regardez-la ici.

Enseignement supérieur & recherche

Un des traits de caractère majeurs du territoire est son maillage unique en France d’écoles, d’universités et de laboratoires de recherche qui est en lien étroit avec le monde économique.

Plus d’infos ici.

Ils sont La French Tech locale

La French Tech, c’est toute la communauté de ceux qui travaillent dans ou pour les startups françaises. On leur donne la parole !

  • Famileo a dès le début été accompagné par La FTRSM. Cet accompagnement nous a permis d’être reconnu comme acteur du territoire mais aussi de bénéficier des conseils de ses équipes pour nous développer sur nos différents marchés. Nous sommes aujourd’hui Pass French Tech et sommes fiers de représenter la Bretagne.

    Armel DE LESQUEN
    Co-fondateur Famileo

    Rencontres business, collaborations avec les grands groupes et événements pour la communauté tech malouine : La FTRSM fait bénéficier notre territoire de tout le dynamisme de ses réseaux.

    Patrick CHARPY
    Vice-Président de Saint-Malo Agglomération

    La FTRSM m’a permis de structurer le montage de mon projet, de rencontrer des acteurs expérimentés, de m’ouvrir les portes de l’écosystème institutionnel, de prendre contact avec des experts et des fonds d’investissements. Le label French Tech est pour moi, un gage de sérieux et de crédibilité vis-à-vis de l’extérieur.

    Marie-Anne CHESNEL
    Fondatrice MyFamiliz

    La FTRSM est centralisateur et fédérateur des différentes entités qui accompagnent l’innovation et l’entreprenariat et permet d’identifier des synergies entre ces différents acteurs au service du développement économique du territoire. C’est aussi un producteur de contenus (programmes, événements) qui sont complémentaires de l’activité du Village by CA.

    François CORMIER
    Directeur Village by CA Ille-et-Vilaine

    Rennes Métropole est en phase avec l’esprit innovant et pionnier véhiculé par le label depuis sa création. La couleur ‘deep tech’ de La French Tech ainsi que son approche plus sociale et environnementale, incarnée par le volet ‘tech for good’, correspondent aussi à notre vision du développement du territoire.

    Gaëlle ANDRO
    1ère vice-présidente de Rennes Métropole

    L’innovation est plus que jamais au cœur des mobilités et les mobilités sont au cœur de l’innovation. La French Tech est un vecteur de découverte, de nouvelles idées, de startups, de nouveaux acteurs du domaine et nous aide à nous positionner au cœur de l’écosystème local pour aider, participer et favoriser l’innovation sur le territoire.

    Jérôme CHAMPENOIS
    Responsable de l’innovation et des SI de Keolis Rennes

    Grâce à La FTRSM, nous avons pu bénéficier des conseils avisés et bienveillants d’un acceleration manager dédié à notre projet et du soutien de plusieurs dispositifs territoriaux d’aide à la création et au financement d’entreprises innovantes (Booster, StartMeUp, Emergys).

    Alban POBLA
    CEO & fondateur Dilepix

    La FTRSM est un élément fédérateur pour les porteurs de projets qui assure des mises en réseau et un accès aux financements. Faire partie de la communauté, c’est tenter de se mettre au service des entrepreneurs dans un objectif commun de réussite, de créations d’emplois et de valeur. Le label French Tech participe à l’attractivité du territoire et facilite l’accueil des porteurs de projets motivés et motivants.

    Romain FLÈCHE
    Chargé de mission incubateur IMT Atlantique

    Miser sur l’Open Innovation et donc les écosystèmes innovants pour réussir sa transformation numérique est une conviction chez Enedis. Être partenaire de La French Tech Rennes St Malo a vite été une évidence. #Synergie, #rencontre, #ouverture, #acculturation, #rayonnement, #convivialité sont autant d’illustrations de ce que nous apporte la collaboration avec La French Tech locale depuis 2016.

    Hélène DUVAL
    Directrice territoriale Rennes Métropole et numérique d'Enedis

    Quoi de plus naturel pour Inria, institut national de recherche dédié aux sciences du numérique, installé depuis 40 ans en métropole rennaise et fervent partisan de la création de startups comme vecteur de croissance, d’interagir étroitement et régulièrement avec La FTRSM et son active communauté !

    Stéphane UBÉDA
    Directeur du centre de recherche Inria Rennes - Bretagne Atlantique

    Bretagne Commerce International utilise le label French Tech lors des salons à l’étranger afin d’offrir une forte visibilité nationale et internationale aux entreprises bretonnes. 

    Nicolas PLANTIS
    Chargé d’affaires numérique de Bretagne Commerce International
  • Suivez-nous

    Pour suivre les news de la French Tech Rennes St Malo, rendez-vous sur

    Discutons…

    Pour contacter La French Tech Rennes St Malo
    adressez-vous au Poool !